



Name of the event

RuralTech Spark

Summary of the Event

The Institute's Innovation Council (IIC) hosted a competitive event on the basis of innovations towards helping the rural scene. The event was named Rural Tech Spark and was hosted in two rounds.

Round 1: The First Round was the screening round where the participants had to submit their ideas in a presentation format by Monday, 21st August 2023 These presentations were then evaluated on the basis of Innovation and Creativity, impact and Sustainability, Feasibility and Practicality, Scalability, and Relevance to Rural Challenges. There were 45 participants in the first round.

Round 2: The Second Round was the final round of the event which was held on Friday, 25th August 2023. This round had the participants selected from the screening round pitch their ideas using a presentation in front of a jury of the Institute's Faculty members. After each presentation, the jury and the presenters indulged in a vicious round of cross-questioning in order to better understand the views of the presenters on the basis of the judging criteria as well as point out the problems and fallacies of each of their models.

The event proved to be a great success by receiving a hefty number of submissions in the screening round. After careful consideration, the jury elected 10 finalists who then hustled for the prize. But in the end, The Shovel proved himself to be the most capable across all criteria in turn making him shoot for the stars and win this event.

Activity Name	RuralTech Spark		
Type Of Activity	IIC Driven		
Mode Of Conduct	Offline		
Date	Round 1: August 21st,2023 Round 2: August 25th ,2023		
Facebook Link	<u>LINK</u>		
Instagram Link	<u>LINK</u>		
Event Coordinator & Faculty Coordinator	 Prof. (Dr.) Arpita Gupta Prof. (Dr.) Avinash Kumar Sharma Prof. (Dr.) Sheelesh Kumar Sharma 		

Judges & Evaluators (Internal) for Round 1 & 2	 Prof. (Dr.) Arpita Gupta Prof. (Dr.) Sheelesh Kumar Sharma Prof. (Dr.) Avinash Chandra Trivedi
Student Coordinators	 Suraj Singh Saubhagya Roshan Dubey Sushant Sharma

Student Participation List

A. Round 1

S.No.	Name	Branch	Roll No.
1	Abhinav Bansal	2 DS	2102901540006
2	Aditya	2CS-IOT	2102901550002
3	Akshansh Mishra	2CSAI-A	2102901520011
4	Alok Nath Agnihotri	2 DS	2102901540016
5	Ananya Sinha	2Ds	2102901540020
6	Anshum Shukla	2CS-IOT	2102901550007
7	Apala Gupta	2IT	2102900130008
8	Aryan Anand Srivastava	2DS	2102901540025
9	Aryan Gupta	2 DS	2102901540005
10	Aryan vashisht	2CS-AI	2102901520032
11	Ayush Gupta	2CSA	2102900100034
12	Ayushi Vishnoi	2IT	2102900130014
13	Chirag Agarwal	2CS-AI-A	2102901520042
14	Chirag Ramesh Chandra	2CSDS-A	2102901540038
15	Chirag Sharma	2CSDS-A	2102901540039
16	Gyan Ratan	3CSB	2002900100064
17	Harsh Tyagi	2CS-AI-A	2102901520051
18	Harshit Jain	3CSB	2002900100068
19	Himanshu Vashishtha	2IT	2102900130022
20	Ishaan	2CSDS-A	2102901540056
21	Kabir Shukla	2CSDS-A	2102901540060
22	Kamal Kashyap	2CSB	2102900100064
23	Kanishak Chaurasia	3CSE-AI	2002901520063
24	Ketan Sharma	2CSB	2102900100067
25	Kunal	2CSAI	2102901520064
26	Kunal Chauhan	3CSB	2002900100079
27	M. Shijin	2CS-AI-B	2102901520069
28	Mukul Prajapati	2CSB	2102900100094

29	Nayan Mishra	1CS-AI	2202901520112
30	Parth Gupta	2 CSE-B	2102900100102
31	Pooja Verma	2CSB	2102900100104
32	Pranav Kr. Tripathi	2CS-AI	2102901520084
33	Prasoon Rajput	2CS-AI-B	2102901520085
34	Rajat gupta	1CS-AI	2202901520131
35	Raunit Joshi	2CS-DS-B	2102901540087
36	Roshan Dubey	2CSC	2102900100126
37	Sagar Chaudhary	2CSC	2102900100131
38	Satyarth Prakash Yadav	3CSC	2002900100135
39	Saubhagya	2CSC	2102900100138
40	Shantanu Sharma	2CSC	2102900100140
41	Shashank Srivastava	3CS-AI-B	2002901520101
42	Shruti Kushwaha	2CSC	2102900100145
43	Siddhant Srivastava	2CSC	2102900100149
44	Suraj Singh	2CSC	2102900100154
45	Sushant Sharma	2CSC	2102900100155
46	Vansh Tyagi	2CSC	2102900100166

B. Round

SNO	NAME	BRANCH	SECTION	ROLL NUMBER
	Ketan Sharma	CSE	2CSB	2102900100076
1	Kamal Kashyap	CSE	2CSB	2102900100064
	Pooja Verma	CSE	2CSB	2102900100104
	Pooja Verma	CSE	2CSB	2102900100104
2	Ketan Sharma	CSE	2CSB	2102900100076
	Kamal Kashyap	CSE	2CSB	2102900100064
	Roshan Dubey	CSE	2CSC	2102900100126
3	Saubhagya	CSE	2CSC	2102900100138
	Suraj Singh	CSE	2CSC	2102900100154
4	Ayush Gupta	CSE	2CSA	2102900100034
4	Siddhant Srivastav	CSE	2CSC	2102900100149
	Alok Nath Agnihotri	CS-DS	2CSDSA	2102901540016
5	Aryan Srivastava	CS-DS	2CSDSA	2002901540025
	Aditya Singh	CS-loT	2loT	2102901550002
6	Updhesh Pratap	CSE	3CSC	2002900100173

	Singh			
	Gyan Ratan	CSE	3CSB	2002900100064
	Anshum Shukla	CS-loT	2loT	2102901550007
	Sushant Sharma	CSE	2CSC	2102900100155
7	Pranav Kumar Tripathi	CS-AI	2CSAIB	2102901520084
	Ishaan	CS-DS	2CSDSA	2102901540056
8	Vansh Tyagi	CSE	2CSE-C	2102900100166
9	Mukul Prajapati	CSE	2CSB	2102900100094
10	Ganesh Pratap Singh	CSE	2CSA	2102900100051

Winners

Congratulations to All

Position	Team Name	Name	Section	Roll No	Depa rtmen t
Winner	nner The Shovel	Ayush Gupta	2CSA	2102900100034	CSE
		Shiddhant Srivastav	2CSC	2102900100149	CSE
Runner-Up	CSIV	Vansh Tyagi	2CSC	2102900100166	CSE

Snapshots of the Event:-













Key Outcomes

- Reeped Innovation solutions for Rural needs.
- Successfully accommodated Sustainable Development Goals.
- Learned Quick Thinking and Problem Solving.
- Motivated Future Endeavors of Students.
- Inspired various other students towards innovation.